Franklin Township Sewerage Authority

Minutes of Meeting

May 7, 2024

PRESENT

Chairwoman Ford (by video) called the Monthly Meeting of the Township of Franklin Sewerage Authority to order at 6:35 PM. The following Commissioners were also present (all by video): Mr. Anbarasan, Mr. Schmidt, Mr. Kovacs and Ms. Davenport. Also in attendance were Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager (in person), Dr. Apryl L. Roach, Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer (in person); Scott Nocero, Operations Manager (by video); Mr. Brian Hak, Esq., General Counsel (by video); William Korosec and Howard Matteson, Consulting Engineers (all by video).

ROLL CALL

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Absent
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Aye
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	Aye
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

Note: Mr. Farooqi joined the meeting at approximately 6:36 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

CHAIRPERSON'S STATEMENT:

Chairwoman Ford stated that, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 231 of the Public Laws of 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) and Chapter 11 of the Public Laws of 2020, all requirements had been met to allow for the electronic meeting of the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Schmidt moved to open the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Anbarasan.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

Mr. Schmidt moved to close the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Anbarasan

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

REVIEW OF THE BOARD MEETNG MINUTES – May 7, 2024

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING – April 2, 2024

Chairwoman Ford asked if there were any questions or concerns regarding the meeting minutes from the April 2, 2024 Regular Board Meeting.

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion to accept the April 2, 2024 Board Meeting minutes, seconded by Mr. Farooqi.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

~ 2 ~

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY – PROFESSIONAL REPORTS

Presented by: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Consulting Engineer Report - CME **Consulting Engineer Report -** CDM **General Counsel Report -** Eric M. Bernstein, Esq.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR SUMMARY

Presented By: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Operations Report - Scott Nocero **Connections Report –** CME Consulting Engineers **Special Projects Report –** Joseph Danielsen

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

NEGOTIATIONS / PERSONNEL COMMITTEE No Report.

MUNICIPAL LIAISON COMMITTEE No Report.

CONSTRUCTION COMMITTEE No Report.

SAFETY COMMITTEE No Report.

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTIONS

The approval of some of the Resolutions will be done by the Consent Agenda. Chairwoman Ford said that all the items listed below are considered to be of a routine nature, thereby requiring one (1) motion and one (1) second for all items.

If any member wishes to remove an item from the Consent Agenda, please advise the Chairwoman at this time as to which resolution(s) need to be handled separately and they will be addressed and voted on separately.

Resolution Number 05072024 - 1	Payroll Account \$ 163,216.20
Resolution Number 05072024 - 2	Operating Expense Account \$ 2,319,851.26
Resolution Number 05072024 – 3	General Fund Expense Account \$ 46,417.40

Resolution Number 05072024 - 4	Renewal and Replacement \$ 9,436.75

Resolution Number 05072024 - 5 Escrow Fund Account \$ 31,023.00

Mr. Schmidt made a motion, seconded by Mr. Farooqi.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

AND ADDITIONAL RESOLUTION(S): MOTION FOR EACH ONE

Resolution Number 05072024 – 6

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF AN AGREEMENT WITH CINTAS CORPORATION FOR AN AUTOMATED EXTERNAL **DEFIBRILLATOR (AED) DEVICE FOR THE HIGH BAY GARAGE**

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt **SECONDER:** Mr. Anbarasan

AYES: All Present NAYS: **ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN:**

1. Resolution Number 05072024 – 7

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE RECEIPT OF BIDS FOR THE COMMERCE DRIVE PUMP STATION PROJECT

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Anbarasan

AYES: All Present NAYS: ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN:

2. Resolution Number 05072024 –8

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE REFUND OF MONIES THAT WAS RECEIVED BY THE AUTHORITY IN ERROR

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Anbarasan

AYES: All Present NAYS: ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN:

3. Resolution Number 05072024 – 9

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE REMOVAL OF MONIES DEPOSITED IN ERROR TO BILLING ACCOUNT NO. 02752.00

MOVER: Mr. Anbarasan SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All Present NAYS: ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN: 4. Resolution Number 05072024 – 10

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING ADJUSTMENT TO THE PREVAILING WAGE SHEET FOR CAM COVERS/MONUMENT BOXES

MOVER: Mr. Anbarasan SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All Present NAYS: ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN:

5. Resolution Number 05072024 – 11

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE AWARD OF A CONTRACT WITH NATIONAL WATER MAIN CLEANING COMPANY FOR THE BROOKLINE WATERSHED WASTEWATER COLLECTION SYSTEM REHABILITATION PROJECT

MOVER: Mr. Anbarasan SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All Present NAYS: ABSENT: Ms. Francois ABSTAIN:

EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION

Mr. Schmidt made a motion to open the Executive Session at 7:05 PM, seconded by Mr. Anbarasan. All individuals present remained during the Executive Session.

Mr. Hak indicated that no action will be taken at the conclusion of the Executive Session.

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion to close the Executive Session at 7:36 PM, seconded by Mr. Schmidt.

Mr. Schmidt made a motion to adjourn at 7:39 PM seconded by Mr. Kovacs.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Absent
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

Respectfully submitted,

Apryl L. Reach

Dr. Apryl L. Roach, MBA, MSHRM, SHRM-CP, PHR, SHRM-CP, Q.P.A., R.P.P.S. Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer