Franklin Township Sewerage Authority

Minutes of Meeting

PROPOSED

September 3, 2024

PRESENT

Chairwoman Ford (by video) called the Monthly Meeting of the Township of Franklin Sewerage Authority to order at 6:37 PM. The following Commissioners were also present (all by video): Mr. Anbarasan, Ms. Francois, Mr. Schmidt, Mr. Kovacs and Ms. Davenport. Also in attendance were Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager (in person), Dr. Apryl L. Roach, Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer (in person); Scott Nocero, Operations Manager (by video); Mr. Brian Hak, Esq., General Counsel (by video); Willian Korosec and Howard Matteson, Consulting Engineers (all by video).

ROLL CALL

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Absent
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Absent
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1) - Aye
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2) - Aye
Chairwoman Ford - Aye

NOTE: Commissioner Arnold Schmidt joined the meeting at approximately 7:06 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

CHAIRPERSON'S STATEMENT:

Chairwoman Ford stated that, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 231 of the Public Laws of 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) and Chapter 11 of the Public Laws of 2020, all requirements had been met to allow for the electronic meeting of the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Anbarasan moved to open the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Ms. Francois.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Absent
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Absent

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

Mr. Kovacs moved to close the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Anbarasan.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Absent
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Absent

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

REVIEW OF THE BOARD MEETNG MINUTES – September 3, 2024

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING – August 6, 2024

Chairwoman Ford asked if there were any questions or concerns regarding the meeting minutes from the August 6, 2024 Regular Board Meeting.

Mr. Kovacs made a motion to accept the August 6, 2024 Board Meeting minutes, seconded by Ms. François.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Absent
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Absent

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY – PROFESSIONAL REPORTS

Presented by: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Consulting Engineer Report - CME Consulting Engineer Report - CDM General Counsel Report - Eric M. Bernstein, Esq.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR SUMMARY

Presented By: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Operations Report - Scott Nocero Connections Report - CME Consulting Engineers Special Projects Report - Joseph Danielsen

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

NEGOTIATIONS / PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

No report.

MUNICIPAL LIAISON COMMITTEE

No Report.

CONSTRUCTION COMMITTEE

No Report.

SAFETY COMMITTEE

Mr. Nocero said there were no accidents / incidents. Mr. Nocero said the employee who was out on workers compensation has returned to work.

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTIONS

The approval of some of the Resolutions will be done by the Consent Agenda. Chairwoman Ford said that all the items listed below are considered to be of a routine nature, thereby requiring one (1) motion and one (1) second for all items.

If any member wishes to remove an item from the Consent Agenda, please advise the Chairwoman at this time as to which resolution(s) need to be handled separately and they will be addressed and voted on separately.

Resolution Number 09032024 - 1 Payroll Account \$ 171,278.74

Resolution Number 09032024 - 2 Operating Expense Account \$ 239,251.63

Resolution Number 09032024 - 3 General Fund \$17,743.92

Resolution Number 09032024 - 4 Renewal and Replacement \$ 53,919.34

Resolution Number 09032024 - 5 Escrow Fund Account \$ 13,231.50

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion, seconded by Mr. Kovacs.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Absent Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

AND ADDITIONAL RESOLUTION(S): MOTION FOR EACH ONE

1. Resolution Number 09032024 – 6

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ADOPTION OF OPRA REQUEST FORM

MOVER: Mr. Kovacs SECONDER: Ms. Francois

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Absent
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION

N/A

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion to adjourn at 7:07 PM seconded by Ms. Francois.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Absent Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

Respectfully submitted,

Apryl L. Reach

Dr. Apryl L. Roach, MBA, MSHRM, SHRM-CP, PHR, SHRM-CP, Q.P.A., R.P.P.S.

Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer