Franklin Township Sewerage Authority

Minutes of Meeting

October 1, 2024

PRESENT

Chairwoman Ford (by video) called the Monthly Meeting of the Township of Franklin Sewerage Authority to order at 6:36 PM. The following Commissioners were also present (all by video): Mr. Anbarasan, Mr. Farooqi, Ms. Francois, Mr. Schmidt, and Ms. Davenport. Also in attendance were Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager (in person), Dr. Apryl L. Roach, Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer (in person); Scott Nocero, Operations Manager (by video); Mr. Brian Hak, Esq., General Counsel (by video); Willian Korosec and Howard Matteson, Consulting Engineers (all by video).

ROLL CALL

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	Aye
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

NOTE: Commissioner Davenport joined the meeting at approximately 6:43 PM

Also in attendance was the Franklin Reporter who joined the meeting at 6:38 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

CHAIRPERSON STATEMENT:

Chairwoman Ford stated that, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 231 of the Public Laws of 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) and Chapter 11 of the Public Laws of 2020, all requirements had been met to allow for the electronic meeting of the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Anbarasan moved to open the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Ms. Francois.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	Absent
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

Ms. Francois moved to close the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Schmidt.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	Absent
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

REVIEW OF THE BOARD MEETING MINUTES – October 1, 2024

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING – September 4, 2024

Chairwoman Ford asked if there were any questions or concerns regarding the meeting minutes from the September 4, 2024 Regular Board Meeting.

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion to accept the September 4, 2024 Board Meeting minutes, seconded by Mr. Schmidt.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	Absent
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY – PROFESSIONAL REPORTS

Presented by: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Consulting Engineer Report - CME **Consulting Engineer Report -** CDM **General Counsel Report -** Eric M. Bernstein, Esq.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR SUMMARY

Presented By: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Operations Report - Scott Nocero **Connections Report –** CME Consulting Engineers **Special Projects Report –** Joseph Danielsen

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

NEGOTIATIONS / PERSONNEL COMMITTEE No report.

MUNICIPAL LIAISON COMMITTEE No Report.

CONSTRUCTION COMMITTEE No Report.

SAFETY COMMITTEE No Report.

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTIONS

The approval of some of the Resolutions will be done by the Consent Agenda. Chairwoman Ford said that all the items listed below are considered to be of a routine nature, thereby requiring one (1) motion and one (1) second for all items.

If any member wishes to remove an item from the Consent Agenda, please advise the Chairwoman at this time as to which resolution(s) need to be handled separately, and they will be addressed and voted on separately.

Resolution Number 10012024 - 1	Payroll Account \$ 169,307.55
Resolution Number 10012024 - 2	Operating Expense Account \$ 221,342.19
Resolution Number 10012024 – 3	General Fund \$ 39,480.00

Resolution Number 10012024 - 4	Renewal and Replacement \$ 17,834.00
Resolution Number 10012024 - 5	Escrow Fund Account \$ 14,183.75

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion, seconded by Mr. Farooqi.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

AND ADDITIONAL RESOLUTION(S): MOTION FOR EACH ONE

Resolution Number 10012024 – 6

SUPPLEMENTAL RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF NOT TO EXCEED \$2,000,000 PROJECT NOTES OF THE TOWNSHIP OF FRANKLIN SEWERAGE AUTHORITY

MOVER: Mr. Anbarasan SECONDER: Schmidt

AYES: All present NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. Kovacs ABSTAIN:

Resolution Number 10012024 - 7

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A CHANGE IN POSITION TITLE FROM RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT SPECIALIST

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Farooqi

AYES: All present NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. Kovacs ABSTAIN:

Resolution Number 10012024 – 8

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HIRING OF ISIS COLON TO THE POSITION OF ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT SPECIALIST

MOVER: Ms. Francois SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All present NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. Kovacs ABSTAIN:

Resolution Number 10012024 – 9

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE REMOVAL OF ACCOUNT NO. 00305.00 FROM BILLING DUE TO THE PROPERTY BEING CAPPED

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Anbarasan

AYES: All present NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. Kovacs ABSTAIN: **Resolution Number 10012024 – 10**

RESOLUTION REGARDING THE STATE HEALTH BENEFITS PROGRAM

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Anbarasan

AYES: All present NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. Kovacs ABSTAIN:

EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION

N/A

Mr. Anbarasan made a motion to adjourn at 7:22 PM seconded by Ms. Francois.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan	-	Aye
Mr. Farooqi	-	Aye
Ms. Francois	-	Aye
Mr. Schmidt	-	Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)	-	Absent
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)	-	
Chairwoman Ford	-	Aye

Respectfully submitted,

Apryl L. Roach Dr. Apryl L. Roach, MBA, MSHRM, SHRM-CP, PHR, SHRM-CP, Q.P.A., R.P.P.S. Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer