Franklin Township Sewerage Authority

Minutes of Meeting

PROPOSED

November 6, 2024

PRESENT

Chairwoman Ford (by video) called the Monthly Meeting of the Township of Franklin Sewerage Authority to order at 6:35 PM. The following Commissioners were also present (all by video): Mr. Anbarasan, Mr. Farooqi, Ms. Francois, Mr. Schmidt, and Ms. Davenport. Also in attendance were Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager (in person), Dr. Apryl L. Roach, Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer (in person); Scott Nocero, Operations Manager (by video); Mr. Brian Hak, Esq., General Counsel (by video); William Korosec and Howard Matteson, Consulting Engineers (all by video).

ROLL CALL

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye
Mr. Farooqi - Aye
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Aye
Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1) - Aye
Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2) - Absent
Chairwoman Ford - Aye

NOTE: Commissioner Davenport joined the meeting at approximately 6:40 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

CHAIRPERSON STATEMENT:

Chairwoman Ford stated that, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 231 of the Public Laws of 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) and Chapter 11 of the Public Laws of 2020, all requirements had been met to allow for the electronic meeting of the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Anbarasan moved to open the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Schmidt.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Aye Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

Mr. Anbarasan moved to close the meeting for Public Comments, seconded by Mr. Schmidt.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Aye Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

REVIEW OF THE BOARD MEETNG MINUTES – November 6, 2024

REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING - October 1, 2024

Chairwoman Ford asked if there were any questions or concerns regarding the meeting minutes from the October 1, 2024 Regular Board Meeting.

Mr. Schmidt made a motion to accept the October 1, 2024 Board Meeting minutes, seconded by Ms. François.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Aye Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY – PROFESSIONAL REPORTS

Presented by: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Consulting Engineer Report - CME
Consulting Engineer Report - CDM
General Counsel Report - Eric M. Bernstein, Esq.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR SUMMARY

Presented By: Joseph Danielsen, Executive Director / Special Project Manager

Operations Report - Scott Nocero Connections Report - CME Consulting Engineers Special Projects Report - Joseph Danielsen

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

NEGOTIATIONS / PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Mr. Anbarasan said there is a meeting planned to meet with Executive Director Joe Danielsen on Wednesday, November 13, 2024.

MUNICIPAL LIAISON COMMITTEE

No Report.

CONSTRUCTION COMMITTEE

No Report.

SAFETY COMMITTEE

No Report.

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTIONS

The approval of some of the Resolutions will be done by the Consent Agenda. Chairwoman Ford said that all the items listed below are considered to be of a routine nature, thereby requiring one (1) motion and one (1) second for all items.

If any member wishes to remove an item from the Consent Agenda, please advise the Chairwoman at this time as to which resolution(s) need to be handled separately, and they will be addressed and voted on separately.

Resolution Number 11062024 - 1 Payroll Account \$ 216,349.70

Resolution Number 11062024 - 2 Operating Expense Account \$ 2,245,801.38

Resolution Number 11062024 – 3 General Fund \$ 182,265.00

Resolution Number 11062024 - 4 Renewal and Replacement \$ 55,632.50

Resolution Number 11062024 - 5 Escrow Fund Account \$ 7,774.00

Mr. Kovacs made a motion, seconded by Mr. Scmidt.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Aye Mr. Farooqi - Aye Ms. Francois - Aye Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

AND ADDITIONAL RESOLUTION(S): MOTION FOR EACH ONE

Resolution Number 11062024 - 6

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE RELEASE OF THE PERFORMANCE SURETY BOND POSTED BY B9 COTTONTAIL OWNER LLC FOR PROJECT # 2022-12

MOVER: Mr. Kovacs

SECONDER: Ms. Francois

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

1. Resolution Number 11062024 - 7

RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF FRANKLIN SEWERAGE AUTHORITY DECLARING ITS OFFICIAL INTENT TO REIMBURSE EXPENDITURES FOR PROJECT COSTS FROM THE PROCEEDS OF DEBT OBLIGATIONS IN CONNECTION WITH ITS PARTICIPATION IN THE NEW JERSEY ENVIRONMENTAL INFRASTRUCTURE TRUST FINANCING PROGRAM

MOVER: Ms. Francois SECONDER: Mr. Kovacs

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

2. Resolution Number 11062024 – 8

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE RELEASE OF THE PERFORMANCE SURETY BOND AND REMAINING CASH DEPOSIT POSTED BY BREIT INDUSTRIAL CANYON NJ1W02, LLC FOR PROJECT # 2021-02-CI

MOVER: Mr. Kovacs

SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

3. Resolution Number 11062024 – 9

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE PURCHASE OF A TASKMASTER® GRINDER, MODEL TM14032D FROM FRANKLIN MILLER, INC. THROUGH THE NORTH JERSEY WASTEWATER COOPERATIVE PRICING SYSTEM

MOVER: Ms. Francois SECONDER: Mr. Schmidt

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

4. Resolution Number 11062024 – 10

RESOLUTION MEMORIALIZING THE AUTOMATIC RENEWAL OF AN HVAC SERVICE AND REPAIR MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT WITH WEATHERVANE SERVICE, INC.

MOVER: Mr. Kovacs

SECONDER: Ms. Francois

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

5. Resolution Number 11062024 – 11

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING BLANKET PURCHASE ORDERS FOR CERTAIN VENDORS THROUGH THE EDMUNDS MCSJ FINANCE SYSTEM FOR FISCAL YEAR 2025 COVERING THE PERIOD OF JUNE 1, 2024 THROUGH MAY 31, 2025

MOVER: Mr. Schmidt SECONDER: Mr. Kovacs

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:

6. Resolution Number 11062024 – 12

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING FLEXIBLE SPENDING ACCOUNT (FSA) LIMIT INCREASES

MOVER: Mr. Kovacs SECONDER: Ms. Francois

AYES: All present

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAIN: **Note:** Commissioner Anbarasan left the meeting at approximately 7:30 PM.

EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION

General Counsel Brian Hak said the Board will go into a Closed Executive Session to discuss potential litigation.

All were excused from participating in this session except the Board of Commissioners, Executive Director, Administrative Manager and General Counsel.

Ms. Francois made a motion to go into an Executive Closed Session, seconded by Mr. Schmidt

Ms. Francois made a motion to close the Executive Closed Session, seconded by Mr. Kovacs.

Mr. Schmidt made a motion to adjourn at 8:08 PM seconded by Mr. Kovacs.

The members voted as follows:

Mr. Anbarasan - Absent
Mr. Farooqi - Aye
Ms. Francois - Aye
Mr. Schmidt - Aye

Mr. Kovacs (Alt. #1)

Ms. Davenport (Alt. #2)

Chairwoman Ford - Aye

Respectfully submitted,

Apryl L. Roach

Dr. Apryl L. Roach, MBA, MSHRM, SHRM-CP, PHR, SHRM-CP, Q.P.A., R.P.P.S.

Administrative Manager / Chief Human Resources Officer